Maternal and Child Health Training Program

H H S Department of Health and Human Services
Health Resources and Services Administration
  • YouTube
  • HRSA eNews
happy children, mother and child, and expecting mother and father
Share

MCHB Regional Staff

Please find the primary contact information for each Regional Office below:

REGION I (CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT)

Kathy Best, MBA
Division of State and Community Health
John F. Kennedy Federal Building
Boston, MA 02203
Phone: (617) 565-1451
Fax: (617) 565-3044
Email: kbest@hrsa.gov

REGION II (NJ, NY, PR, VI)

Shirley A. Smith, RN, MS
Division of State and Community Health
Jacob Javits Federal Building , Room 3337
New York, NY 10278
Phone: (212) 264-8555
Fax: (212) 264-2673
Email: shirley.smith@hrsa.hhs.gov

REGION III (DC, DE, MD, PA, VA, WV)

Vacant

REGION IV (AL, FL, GA, KY, MS, NC, SC, TN)

Deborah Brower, RN
Division of State and Community Health
SNAFC
61 Forsyth St., SW, Suite 3M60
Atlanta, GA 30303-8909
Phone: (404) 562-4133
Fax: (404) 562-7974
Email: dbrower@hrsa.gov

REGION V (IL, IN, MI, MN, OH, WI)

Shreelekha Mohanty, MA, MS, RD, LD
Project Officer
Division of State and Community Health
233 N. Michigan Ave. Suite 200
Chicago, Illinois 60601
Phone: (312) 353-0846
Fax: (312) 353-1212
Email: smohanty@hrsa.gov

REGION VI (AR, LA, NM, OK, TX)

Lynda Marquardt, MSW, ACSW
Project Officer
Division of State and Community Health
1301 Young Street, 10th Floor/HRSA-1
Dallas, Texas 75202
Phone: (214) 767-3091
Fax: (214) 767-8049
Email: Lynda.Marquardt@hrsa.hhs.gov

REGION VII (IA, KS, MO, NE)

Suzanne Richards-Eckart, LMSW
Division of State and Community Health
601 E. 12th Street
Room 1728
Kansas City, MO  64106
Phone: (816) 426-5201
Fax: (816) 426-6323
Email: srichards-eckart@hrsa.gov

REGION VIII (CO, MT, ND, SD, UT, WY)

Cherri Pruitt, MPA
Division of State and Community Health
Byron G. Rogers FOB, Room 8-148
1961 Stout Street,
Denver, CO  80202
Phone: (303) 844-7872
Fax: (303) 844-0002
Email: cpruitt@hrsa.gov

REGION IX (AZ, CA, HI, NV, AS, FM, GU, MH, MP, PW)

CDR Gor Yee Lum, MPH
Division of State and Community Health
90 7th St, 8th Floor
San Francisco, California 94103
Phone: (415) 437-8497
Fax: (415) 437-7664
Email: Goryee.Lum@hrsa.hhs.gov

REGION X (AK, ID, OR, WA)

Carolyn Gleason, MS
Division of State and Community Health
701 Fifth Avenue, Room 1520
Seattle, WA  98104
Phone: (206) 615-2486
Fax: (206) 615-2500
Email: cgleason@hrsa.gov

Back To Top ↑